AFC and NFC Championship Game Teams Announced

Football in field.

Football in field.

The divisional round of the NFL playoffs are done, and the teams who have made the AFC and NFC Championship Games are getting ready. Both the New England Patriots and Baltimore Ravens have been kicked out of the playoffs. It will be some exciting Championship Games.

Divisional Round Winners

The divisional round teams for the AFC are the Houston Texans versus Kansas City Chiefs and Tennessee Titans versus Baltimore Ravens. The Chiefs and Titans won their games. The Chiefs vs.Texans game ended 51-31, and the Titans vs. Ravens game was 28-12. The 2020 playoffs have been receiving shocks, mainly that the New England Patriots┬álost in the Wild Card round and the Ravens lost the divisional round. The Ravens, who was one of the Super Bowl favorites, was kicked out of the playoffs; the Patriots who was Super Bowl LIII winner didn’t even get a first-round bye lost too.

The Green Bay Packers went up against the Seattle Seahawks, and the San Francisco 49ers went up against the Minnesota Vikings. For the NFC team, winners for the divisional round were the Packers and 49ers. The final score for the Packers vs. Seahawks game was 28-23, and the score for the 49ers vs.Vikings game was 27-10.

AFC and NFC Championship Games

We only have one more game for both divisions before the Super Bowl. The Packers will be going up against the 49ers for the NFC Championship Game on January 19, 2020, at 5:40 pm Central Time. The game will be held at Levi’s Stadium, the 49ers stadium. Meanwhile, for the AFC side, the Chiefs will take on the Titans on January 19 at 2:05 pm Central Time. The Chiefs will be the ones hosting the Titans at Arrowhead Stadium. The Chiefs who went up against Patriots in last year’s AFC Championship Game lost in overtime while the Patriots went on to the Super Bowl. The Kansas City Chiefs who came back from a 24 point deficit in the Texans game look to be able to go all the way.

Leave a Reply