NFL Wild Card Rounds End; Moving on to Divisional Rounds

NFL logo.

NFL logo.

The National Football League regular season has ended and the playoffs have begun. There were thirty-two teams at the beginning of the season but, now there are only eight teams. The Wild Card Round is done, and now the Divisional Round is going to begin this Saturday.

Playoff Teams

The twelve teams that made the playoffs are the: Buffalo Bills, Tennessee Titans, Minnesota Vikings, Seattle Seahawks, Houston Texans, New England Patriots, New Orleans Saints, Philidelphia Eagles, Baltimore Ravens, San Fransisco 49ers, Green Bay Packers, and the Kansas City Chiefs. The Ravens, 49ers, Packers, and the Chiefs got first-round byes and did not play in the Wild Card Round. The rest of the teams had to play in the Wild Card.

Wild Card Teams

The Wild Card teams playing against each other to go into the divisional rounds were: the Bills vs. Texans, Titans vs. Patriots, Vikings vs. Saints, and Seahawks vs. Eagles. The games were held Saturday, January 4, 2020, and Sunday, January 5, 2020. For the Bills vs. Texans game, Houston won in overtime 19-22. The Titans/Patriots game ended 20-13 with the Titans winning. The Vikings/Saints ended in overtime too, with the Vikings getting another touchdown and ending the game 26-20. And for the last game, the Seahawks vs. Eagles, the game ended 17-9 with the Seahawks winning.

Divisional Round Teams

Now heading into the divisional rounds, the teams going up against each other are Vikings vs. 49ers, Titans vs. Ravens, Chiefs vs. Texans, and Seahawks vs. Packers. The Vikings/49ers game and the Titans/Ravens game will take place Saturday, January 11, 2020; they will be at the 49ers and Ravens stadiums, respectively. The Ravens game will begin at 7:15 pm Central Time, and the 49ers game will begin at 3:35 pm Central Time.

January 12, 2020, Sunday, games are going to be the Chiefs/Texans game and the Seahawks/Packers game. They also will be at Arrowhead Stadium and Lambeau Field, respectively. The Chiefs game will begin at 2:05 pm Central Time, and the Packers game will start at 5:40 pm Central Time.

Championship Game

After all the divisional round games are done, the NFC teams, Packers, Seahawks, Vikings, and 49ers, winners will face off in the NFC Championship Game. The AFC teams, Chiefs, Texans, Titans, and Ravens, winners will also face off in the AFC Championship Game. Last year the AFC and NFC Championship Games were the Chiefs, Patriots, Los Angeles Rams, and Saints. The Patriots and Rams came through and the Patriots won Super Bowl LIII. This year only the Chiefs remain in the playoffs. The NFC Championship Game will take place on January 19, 2020, at 5:40 pm Central Time; you can watch it on FOX. The AFC  Championship Game will also be on January 19, 2020, at 3:05 pm Central Time; you can watch it on CBS.

Pro Bowl, Super Bowl Games

The next Sunday, January 26, 2020, is the Pro Bowl. The Pro Bowl will be at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida at 2:00 pm Central Time. After that, for the final football game of the season, the Super Bowl will be on Groundhog Day or February 2, 2020. Whoever wins the AFC and NFC Championship Games will go to Super Bowl LIV. Super Bowl LIV will be held at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami, Florida at 5:30 pm Central Time.

Leave a Reply